Broadland's Christmas & New Year bin collections

recycling waste bin collection
Recycling

Published: Thursday, 13th December 2018

Broadland residents are being asked to take note of their temporary bin collection days over Christmas and New Year, as there are planned changes due to the bank holidays.

Broadland residents are being asked to take note of their temporary bin collection days over Christmas and New Year, as there are planned changes due to the bank holidays.

There are two collection days being brought forward - changes to usual bin collections will begin on Saturday 22 December when bins which are usually collected on a Monday will be emptied two days earlier than usual, and bins that are usually collected on a Tuesday will be collected on Monday 24 December. 

Following this, all other bin collections will be made one day later than usual over the Christmas and New Year period, apart from Monday 31 December which will be collected as normal. 

The changes will affect green, grey and food bins. Brown bins (garden waste) will not be collected over the Christmas and New Year period.

Bin collections will return to their usual days from Monday 7 January 2018 and residents can check their bin collection day online.

Normal collection day Christmas and New Year Collection Days
Monday 24 December Saturday 22 December (two days earlier)
Tuesday 25 December Monday 24 December (one day earlier)
Wednesday 26 December Thursday 27 December (one day later)
Thursday 27 December Friday 28 December (one day later)
Friday 28 December Saturday 29 December (one day later)
Monday 31 December As normal
Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 2 January (one day later)
Wednesday 2 January Thursday 3 January (one day later)
Thursday 3 January Friday 4 January (one day later)
Friday 4 January Saturday 5 January (one day later)

Bin calendars for 2019 are now available to download and print off.

 

Also see