Conservation Areas

There are now 21 Conservation Areas in Broadland. They are designated for their special architectural and historic interest and are designed to protect the buildings and trees that fall within them.

There are many different types including:

  • parts of our historic towns and villages
  • 18th and 19th-century suburbs
  • model housing estates
  • country houses set in their historic parks

You can download maps of our Conservation Areas to see where their boundaries are.

To find out more about conservation areas and how they are designated, please see the Historic England website.  If you have any questions about our Conservation Areas or need further advice, please contact us using the details below.