Christmas and New Year bin collections 2017-18

Please find below what day your bin will be collected across the Christmas and New Year period 2017-18:

There will be no garden waste (brown bin) collections between 25 December and 5 January

Christmas 2017 changes
  • Normal collection day of Monday 25 December will be collected on Saturday 23 December
  • Normal collection day of Tuesday 26 December will be collected on Wednesday 27 December
  • Normal collection day of Wednesday 27 December will be collected on Thursday 28 December
  • Normal collection day of Thursday 28 December will be collected on Friday 29 December
  • Normal collection day of Friday 29 December will be collected on Saturday 30 December
New Year 2018 changes
  • Normal collection day of Monday 1 January will be collected on Tuesday 2 January
  • Normal collection day of Tuesday 2 January will be collected on Wednesday 3 January
  • Normal collection day of Wednesday 3 January will be collected on Thursday 4 January
  • Normal collection day of Thursday 4 January will be collected on Friday 5 January
  • Normal collection day of Friday 5 January will be collected on Saturday 6 January

Collections will return to normal the week commencing Monday 8 January 2018.

To find out when your bin will next be collected you can use our bin day finder.