contact us

page image showing a telephone
contact us

for all services

Broadland District Council
Thorpe Lodge
1 Yarmouth Road
Thorpe St Andrew
Norwich NR7 0DU

tel: 01603 431133 or direct dial the numbers indicated below.

 

directions

If you would like to come to the council offices in person see the following map for directions:


PDF iconhow to find broadland district council [PDF, 121 Kb]


The Centre for Eco and Business Training:

1 Ramirez Road
Rackheath Industrial Estate
Rackheath
Norwich

PDF iconhow to find the centre for eco and business training [PDF, 357 Kb]

 

coming to the council offices by bus?

Buses 14, 14A, 15 and 15A come from various parts of the city to Thorpe Road where the Council offices are.

Find a bus timetable here.


opening times

 Monday - Friday 8.30am - 5pm

To report civil emergencies, dangerous structures and environmental health issues (e.g. flooding of property and noise nuisance) outside of our opening times above please call 01603 705121 and your call will be answered on our behalf.

emergency housing - outside office hours

If you are made homeless outside of our office hours (Monday to Friday 8.30am-5pm) at weekends or during a bank holiday, please contact our emergency service on 01603 412180. Please remember that this is an emergency number for out of office hours only.


BCTS (Broadland Council Training Services) 01603 788950
training@broadland.gov.uk
Benefits Fraud Hotline 01603 430539
fraud@broadland.gov.uk
Building Control (delivered by CNC Building Control Consultancy) 0808 1685041
enquiries@cncbuildingcontrol.gov.uk 
Business Rates 01603 430604 / 430440
business.rates@broadland.gov.uk
Business Support & Business Courses 01603 430449
business.development@broadland.gov.uk
Committee Services 01603 430540
committee.services@broadland.gov.uk
Complaints 01603 430532
complaints@broadland.gov.uk
Conservation 01603 430560
conservation@broadland.gov.uk
Council Tax 01603 430600 / 430601
council.tax@broadland.gov.uk
Data protection and Freedom of Information 01603 430532
foi@broadland.gov.uk
Elections & Electoral Registration 01603 430424
election.services@broadland.gov.uk
Food Safety, Health & Safety and Licensing  01603 430574
environ.enforcement@broadland.gov.uk 
Homelessness & Housing Advice 01603 430582
housing.advice@broadland.gov.uk
Housing & Council Tax Benefit 01603 430602 / 430603
benefits@broadland.gov.uk
Housing Options 01603 430501
housingoptions@broadland.gov.uk
Leisure 01603 430538
leisure@broadland.gov.uk
Parish Liaison 01603 430532
democratic.services@broadland.gov.uk
Planning 01603 430509 
planning.administration@broadland.gov.uk
Pollution Control 01603 430488
environ.protection@broadland.gov.uk
Private Sector Housing & Energy Conservation 01603 430517 
p.s.housing@broadland.gov.uk 
Refuse Collection, Recycling & Street Scene Services 01603 430534
environ.protection@broadland.gov.uk
General Enquiries 01603 431133 
reception@broadland.gov.uk